Fashion: Truth or Dare?

When I started my blog, I was convinced I won’t be writing much about fashion, leave alone posting some of my outfits. Nonetheless, this is exactly where I find myself today.

Q: What do I know about fashion?

A: I see it as something that always has been with us and always will be. It is hard to resist and I am among the crowd of people who drool at the sight of each season’s new offerings on the pages of glossy magazines and on fashion blogs. I do however believe in that a true personal style is worth much more than a regularly updated wardrobe collection.  

 

Q: What do I know about recent trends?

A: Enough to answer a random question along the lines of “what was the inspiration behind Prada’s latest shoe collection” *. One of my friends was left gob-smacked when a male acquaintance of hers started a conversation with her on this concrete topic.

* The collection was inspired by vintage American cars.

 

Q: Do I believe in my own «fashionable» potential?

A: For just over two years now, I have been following various fashion blogs, whose authors and protagonists have inspired me to be more experimental with my own style. And for the time being I settled on a little theme for my outfit posts: each will feature some element which I have stubborntly avoided until now.

 

Today’s post features two:

– «leather-like» detailing (H&M trousers bought during spring sales)

 AND

– mix of prints (sailor long-sleeve from MUJI and flower-pattern silk scarf brought back from my trip to India)

Начиная свой блог, я не задумывалась писать о моде, не тем более вывешивать свои «луки». Но несмотря не на что, каким то образом я пришла именно к этому.

 В: Что я знаю о моде?

О: То что, она мне интересна потому что она была, есть и будет с нами. Сложно устоять перед модными тенденциями, и каждый новый сезон, я присоединяюсь к толпе тех кто мечтает купить много чего нового. Тем не менее, я ценю уникальный персональный стиль куда больше слепому пополнению гардероба из последних коллекциях.  

 

В: Что я знаю о тенденциях?

О: Достаточно чтобы завести рандомный разговор на тему « источник вдохновения для последней коллекции обуви марки Prada (прим. тема коллекции весна-лето 2012, винтажные американские авто). Не поверите, но как показал собственный опыт моей подруги, сегодня и мужчины могут поднять этот вопрос.

 

В: Оценка собственного «модного» потенциала?

О:  Вот уже почти больше двух лет, я черпаю вдохновение в модных блогах, чьи герои и авторы толкают меня к мини экспериментам. Пока что я придумала себе некую тематику: каждый модный пост будет отражать элемент лука, на который я бы раньше не решилась.

 

Сегодня: 

–       отделка «под кожу» (брюки H&M купленные на зимний распродаже)

 И

–       микс принтов (полосатый лонгслив MUJI и шарф Fabindia привезённый из Индии)

 

